

MINUTES OF AIAM ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

DoubleTree by Hilton on Esplanade Darwin

25th October 2019 12.45pm

Committee present: Elke Tapley, Sharleen Jordan, Nell Thompson, Melanie Dansie, Nishu Ellawala, Brooke Rankmore, Tina Martin, Ann-Marie Plasto, Brenton Thomass

Members present: Stuart Harris, Dani Scuteri, Jessica Turk, Robyn Butterfield

The meeting was opened by the President, Elke Tapley at 12.55pm.

Apologies:
 None
 Proxies received:
 None

3. Minutes of the last meeting:

It was resolved that the Minutes of the last Annual General Meeting held at Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley, Lovedale, NSW on 18 October 2018, be confirmed.

Moved Brenton Thomass and Carried Anne-Marie Plasto

4. Business arising from the previous Minutes:

Nil

5. Committee reports:

5.1 President's Report:

An email went out to the members from President Elke Tapley on 5 October 2019 that described some of the challenges that the AIAM Committee has faced over the 12 months with changes on the team and various workloads and personal challenges. Elke thanked the Committee for their hard work and commitment over the last 12 months and for working to deliver another quality event. A special mention was made of the effort made by Brooke Rankmore, local Northern Territory member who has carried much of the load of the event organisation. Elke advised that she did not intend to renominate for the position of Presidnet for the coming year.

5.2 Treasurers Report including Financial Statements of the Association:

Sharleen Jordan formally submitted the financial report with the profit and loss statement showing a net loss of \$8,194.00. The final balance of \$19,024 for the end of financial year included having paid many of the costs for the 2019 Workshops.

5.3 Membership Report:



Having lost our Memberships Officer at the start of the year Brenton Thomass stepped into the role temporarily and managed renewals and new memberships.

6. Election of AIAM Committee:

The President asked Stuart Harris to chair this section of the meeting.

Stuart Harris announced that all positions were open and advised that the following nominations had been received.

Executive Members:

- President Brenton Thomass
- Vice President Brooke Rankmore
- Treasurer Sharleen Jordan
- Secretary
 Nell Thompson

Ordinary Members:

Melanie Dansie Nishu Ellawala Ann-Marie Plasto Tina Martin Dani Scuteri Diana Rayment Jessica Turk (nomination accepted from floor)

Brenton Thomass accepted the role to commence at the end of the Workshops. Moved Robyn Butterfield and Carried Brooke Rankmore.

Brooke Rankmore accepted the role of Vice President. Moved Nishu Ellawala and Carried Tina Martin.

Sharleen Jordan accepted the role of Treasurer. Moved Melanie Dansie and Carried Nell Thompson accepted the Secretary role. Moved Melanie Dansie and Carried Sharleen Jordan.

All Ordinary Members were voted in to the AIAM Committee by a unanimous vote.

Elke Tapley handed the remainder of the meeting over to the new President.

7. AIAM Strategic Plan 2017-2020 update:

No report

8. Other business:



The 2020 Workshops will be held in Gold Coast. Dates and venue \overrightarrow{to} be advised. The Committee has also decided that from the 2020 Workshop the event will be held every two years.

The incoming President thanked Elke Tapley for her 13 year commitment to the Institute and the significant energy and efforts that she has put into the organisation and the sector over that time.

9. Close meeting

The President thanked everyone for their attendance and declared the meeting closed at 1.12pm.